The Home Builders Federation

Five Star House Builder

We're officially a 'Five Star Housebuilder' according to The Home Builders Federation, following it's annual customer satisfaction survey, which reflects our ongoing commitment to providing homes to the highest quality.

This highly sought-after rating is reserved for companies where over 90% of their customers would recommend to a friend


WhatHouse? Awards 2022

Best Small House Builder

Bronze Winner

We are proud to have won a coveted Bronze award in the ‘Best Small Housebuilder’ category at this year’s WhatHouse? Awards. This premier event is regarded as one of the most prestigious in the housebuilding industry and celebrates excellence and innovation across the sector. The ‘Best Small Housebuilder’ award recognises outstanding work carried out by niche housebuilders that construct less than 100 homes a year.



LABC Regional Winner

Best Residential Site Manager 2022

Tom Baxter, Tilehurst Green

All regional winners in LABC Excellence awards will go forward to the grand final held in January 2023



Housebuilder of the Year 2020

We were awarded the prestigious ‘Housebuilder of the Year’ at the Insider South West Residential Property Awards 2020

Burrington Estates New Homes, ‘stood out for the high standard of the new homes it is building across Devon and Cornwall.’ 



NHBC Pride in The Job

Burrington Estates secured NHBC Pride in the Job and Seal of Excellence awards for three successive years, demonstrating the highest standards in house building.

Pride in the Job is the most highly regarded competition in the house building industry, recognising site managers who achieve excellent standards in house building. A Pride in the Job Award is the most valued industry accolade a site manager can achieve. It represents success for the site manager, their team and associated trades. Most importantly, it rewards their contribution and dedication to pursuing excellence in delivering high-quality homes for homeowners in the UK. The Seal of Excellence awards are presented to the top site managers per region.

Seal of Excellence 2017
Seal of Excellence 2018
Seal of Excellence 2019